Skip to main content


Showing posts with the label celebrity cricket league 2012 match results

What is Novel Corona Virus or COVID-19 | The Origin of COVID-19

The great human race came to a standstill in the year 2020 due to the deadly Corona virus also known as COVID-19. The outbreak began in the wet markets of Wuhan city located in Hubei province of China. Though the origin of this outbreak is still a mystery, our best researches indicates the origin to be a wet market in China. There were as few as 40 infections during December 2019 in Wuhan. However, it has now spread to 213 countries and territories around the world resulting in 6,463,647 infections and 382,709 deaths. COVID-19 has affected all forms of business around the world. There isn’t a single industry that hasn’t been touched by Corona Virus. Be it tourism, travel, agriculture, retail stores, there isn’t a single area that has been affected by COVID-19. However, most of the impact was borne by the health sector. It changed the way how we define human health.   For one, Nations understood that having superior medical infrastructure in their country is not enough as long as

Kerala Strikers vs Mumbai Heroes CCL 2012 Match Results

The match between Kerala Strikers and Mumbai Heroes went in favour of Kerala Strikers. Kerala Strikers won the match by 10 wickets. The match was held at Nehru Stadium, Kochi on 22nd of January 2012. Mumbai Heroes won the toss and decided to bat first. V Badola of Mumbai Heroes scored 27 from 34 balls before he was bowled out by Bineesh Kodiyeri. S Ahluwalia is the second top scorer. He made 25 runs. Mumbai Heroes finnaly set a target of 129 for Kerala Strikers to chase. Bineesh Kodiyeri took 4 wickets. It was a good performance from Rajeev Pillai of Kerala Strikers that took away the match from Mumbai Heroes very easily. Rajeev Pillai made 75 runs from 63 balls. His opening partner Ninvin Pauly made 16 runs from 38 balls. In the end Kerala Strikers won the match by 10 wickets in 16.5 overs. Man of the match is Rajeev Pillai him self. 

Karnataka Bulldozers vs Bengal Tigers Match 3 Results CCL 2012

It was a one sided match which favored Karnataka Bulldozers. Bengal Tigers got crushed by the 95 runs defeat from Karnataka Bulldozers. Bengal Tigers won the toss and chose to field. The match was held at the Chinnswamy stadium in Bengaluru.  Bhaskar and Rajeev from Karnataka Bulldozers made a lightning in the CCL Season 2. They scored 75 and 91 individually which put the Karnataka Bulldozers at a big total of 252 with the loss of only 4 wickets. Bengal Tigers could only manage to get 157 at the loss of 6 wickets.  There were anxious moments through out the game. The knock made by Bhaskar and Rajeev gave the Celebrities a stand in the cricketing world.